Department of Health
Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3257
(850) 245-4355

GENERAL INFORMATION

Application for
Clinical Laboratory Personnel

Director

INITIAL & UPGRADE LICENSURE LEVEL

PLEASE NOTE: REVIEW THE ATTACHED MATRIX ON HOW TO QUALIFY FOR EACH LICENSURE LEVEL.

1.

3.

FLORIDA LAWS & RULES:

You may download a copy of Section 483, Part 111, Florida Statutes at http://floridasclinicallabs.gov/resources/ It is important to
read this in order to determine your eligibility prior to applying, and to familiarize yourself with the statutes and board rules
regarding your application for licensure.

APPLICANT’S QUESTIONS REGARDING APPLICATION STATUS:

Within thirty (30) days after the board office receives your application and fee, we will send an acknowledgment letter informing
you of any deficiencies and the specific items required to complete your application. If you do not receive notice that we have
received your application within forty-five (45) days of the date mailed, please contact this office. As a reminder to all applicants,
Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., provides that an incomplete application expires one year after initial filing with the department.

YES/NO QUESTIONS:

All questions with “Yes or No” answer must be marked with either a “Yes or No”, unless otherwise indicated. No other response
is acceptable. For questions which require a brief explanation or description to “Yes” answers, your responses must be
sufficiently detailed to ascertain the relevant dates, institution/organization names, and a brief synopsis of the reasons (i.e., the
final charges or substantiated allegations) the institution/organization took the disciplinary or other action (i.e., probation,
limitation, suspension, revocation, voluntary relinquishment in lieu of disciplinary action, or any other adverse action).
HOWEVER, IF A QUESTION CONTAINED IN THIS SURVEY IS NOT APPLICABLE ANSWER “N/A” IN THE NO
COLUMN.

FEE SCHEDULE:

A certified check, or money order in the appropriate amount, made payable to the Department of Health, must be attached to your
application. Please staple the certified check or money order to page 1 of the application on the upper left part of the form. Your
application will not be processed without these fees. These fees are required by law and include the following:

Initial & upgrade licensure level:
Application Fee: (non-refundable) $ 90.00
Licensure Fee: $65.00
Unlicensed Activity Fee: $ 5.00 (Section 456.065(3), Florida Statutes, requires the Department of Health to impose a fee
of $5 per licensee to fund efforts to combat unlicensed activity.)
Total Fee: $160.00
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REQUIRED NATIONAL EXAMS:

Below are the national certification bodies which you must contact to request that this office be provided with verification of your
National Certification. This certification must be mailed directly from the national certifying body to the Board of Clinical
Laboratory Personnel.

Directors:

American Board of Bioanalysis American Association for Clinical Chemistry
(314) 241-1445 (202) 835-8746

American Board of Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics ~ American Board of Medical Microbiology

(913) 895-4602 (202) 942-9281

American Board of Medical Laboratory Immunology National Registry of Certified Chemists (Clinical
(Serology) Chemistry and Toxicology)

(202) 942-9281 (703) 979-9001

If you are certified by organizations other than those listed, you may not be eligible for licensure.

6.

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY: (Please refer to Rule 64B3-2.003, F.A.C.)

Do not include testing done in research, physician office laboratories or veterinary work. Observation in a laboratory
setting when the applicant does not have a Florida license is not pertinent clinical laboratory experience.

Forward the verification of experience form to your employer for completion. A letter from the employer may be used to
document experience but it must contain all of the information requested on the verification of employment form. Have your
employer verify the tests you performed. This form is used to determine whether you have performed tests in the full range of
each area of the laboratory. PLEASE NOTE: If you are an applicant from Cuba and are unable to obtain employment
verification, you may submit written documentation from a Florida licensed Clinical Laboratory Personnel or Medical Doctor,
describing your clinical laboratory experience.

HIV/AIDS and MEDICAL ERRORS:
Florida law requires that all initial licensure applicants have Florida board approved courses: one (1) hour in HIV/AIDS and two
(2) hours on the prevention of medical errors education prior to licensure.

PLEASE NOTE: To obtain information for the HI\V/AIDS and Prevention of Medical Errors courses, contact CE Broker @ 1-
877-434-6323 or www.cebroker.com

FINAL OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT:
Official transcripts must be sent directly to this office from your college or university. If you were educated in an institution
outside of the United States, it is your responsibility to have your education evaluated to determine the U. S. equivalency.

9. VOCATIONAL/TRAINING PROGRAMS:

10.

11.

If you have attended an accredited program or an approved technical training program that is not part of your college degree,
submit a certified copy of the training certificate you were issued or submit a certified copy of your diploma or certificate of
graduation. If you have completed a Florida training program, include the training program approval number.

It is the responsibility of the applicant to know the requirements for licensure before an application is submitted. Determine what
is necessary according to your own qualifications. Official transcripts must be sent directly from the school; student copies are
not acceptable (see additional sections concerning foreign transcripts and U. S. equivalency). A certified copy of a diploma or a
DD-214 (military) may document training, but the employer must verify experience.

NAME CHANGE:

Notify the board office in writing of any change in name or address. If you have changed your name (by

marriage, divorce or court order) since your last application (including license renewal), you must submit a certified copy of the
marriage, divorce or court record in order to change your name for licensure purposes.

TEMPORARY PERMIT:
You may request a temporary permit if your application is complete and you have submitted a copy of the approval letter from the
certification agency stating the date of your examination. Your request must be submitted in writing.

NOTICE: Failure of an examination will render you ineligible to receive a temporary permit or may render a previously
issued temporary permit void.
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FOREIGN EDUCATION EQUIVALENCY REQUIREMENTS

All foreign graduates who intend to utilize credit earned in colleges or universities outside of the United States to qualify for
licensure will need to provide evidence of U. S. equivalency of such credit hours. The credentials evaluation must be performed
by one of the acceptable credential evaluation services and include a breakdown of all college level courses by subject. Credit
hours must be listed in semester hours. The credentials evaluation should be sent directly to the board office from the evaluator.
If transcripts cannot be ordered from the foreign institution, certified copies of the original documents used in the evaluation must
be submitted to the agency. (Please review Rule 64B3-6.002, Florida Administrative Code).

NOTE: Bachelor’s degrees from Puerto Rico and the Philippines do not need a credentials evaluation; however, official
transcripts must be submitted from the institution.

FEDERAL PRIVACY ACT:

Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of social security numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute. In
this instance, disclosure of a social security number is mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code, Sections 653 and
654, and sections 456.013, 409.2577 and 409.2598, F.S. Social security numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants
and licensees by a Title 1'\VV-D child support agency to assure compliance with child support obligations. Barring any exemption under
Florida law or federal law, social security numbers must be recorded on all professional and occupational licensure applications and
will be used for license verification. Note: If you do not fill in your social security number, your application may be delayed.
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64B3-5.007 Director: General Qualifications.

CLP MATRIX - DIRECTOR OPTIONS

o Histology
e Cytology

Oral Pathology Laboratories

Microbiology

Hematology

Licensed physician

(does not require a

separate laboratory
director license)

Licensed physician
or dentist
(does not require a
separate laboratory
director license)

Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science

Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory

science

Specialty Education Option Training/Experience Certification
* as required by certifying agency L
la Certification in Clinical Pathology by the ABP or AOBP
(refer to notes below)
Licensed physician e . .
. . . Certification in the pertinent laboratory specialty by ABIM,
L (does not require a * as required by certifying agency
All Specialties AOBIM, ABMM, ABCC, ABNM, AOBNM, ABMG, ABB,
separate laboratory 1b (refer to notes below)
. . ABMLI, ABHI
director license)
Four years of pertinent clinical laboratory experience (post-graduate), with .
. . . . Not required
1c two years experience in the specialty to be directed

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

Certification in Anatomical Pathology or Cytopathology by ABP
or AOBP. For dermatopathology only, certification in
Dermatopathology by the ABD or AOBD

Certification in Anatomical Pathology by ABOP, ABP, or AOBP

Certification in Clinical Microbiology by ABMM, HCLD(ABB)
with certification in Microbiology

HCLD(ABB) in Hematology

I N e

* No additional documentation of TRAINING/EXPERIENCE is required to be submitted with the application as the board accepts the national certification requirements.
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64B3-5.007 Director: General Qualifications. (CONTINUED)

Specialty

Education

Option

Training/Experience

Certification

Cytogenetics

Serology/Immunology

Clinical Chemistry

Andrology

Embryology

Histocompatibility

Molecular Pathology

Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory
science
I
Doctoral Degree
in chemical, biological,
or clinical laboratory

science

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

* as required by certifying agency
(refer to notes below)

Certification in Clinical Cytogenetics by ABMG

Certification in Clinical Immunology by ABMLI, HCLD(ABB)
with certification in Immunology, or Diplomate of ABHI

Certification in Clinical Chemistry by ABCC, HCLD(ABB) with
certification in Chemistry, or certification in Clinical Chemistry or
Toxicological Chemistry by NRCC.

HCLD(ABB) with certification in Andrology

ELD(ABB) or HCLD(ABB) with certification in Embryology.

Diplomate of the ABHI or HCLD(ABB) with certification in
Immunology.

Certification in Molecular Pathology by ABCC, certification in
Molecular Genetics hy ABMG, or HCLD(ABB) with certification

in Molecular Diagnostics

* No additional documentation of TRAINING/EXPERIENCE is required to be submitted with the application as the board accepts the national certification requirements.
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BOARD OF CLINICAL LABORATORY PERSONNEL

INITIAL & UPGRADE LICENSURE LEVEL
For

DIRECTOR

APPLICATION CHECKLIST

1. Application:
e All questions answered on all pages and if question not applicable, mark with N/A
o All “Yes” answers must be accompanied by an explanation, as instructed.
e Public Records Disclosure Form SSN
PLEASE NOTE: Within thirty (30) days after the board office receives your application and fee, we will send an
acknowledgment letter informing you of any deficiencies and the specific items required to complete your application. If you
do not receive notice that we have received your application within forty-five (45) days of the date mailed, please contact this
office. As a reminder to all applicants, Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., provides that an incomplete application shall expire one
year after initial filing with the department.

2. Fees:
Please make cashier check or money order payable to the Department of Health-Clinical Laboratory Personnel.
Return application and fees to:
Department of Health
Revenue Services
P.O. Box 6330
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330

3. HIV/AIDS (Copy of Certificate of Completion)
4. Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel approved Medical Errors Course (Copy of Certificate of Completion)
5. Official College Transcript (sent directly to the board office from the educational institute)

6. Verification of National Certification (sent directly to the board office from the national examiners)
Directors:
e  American Board of Bioanalysis

American Board of Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics

American Board of Medical Laboratory Immunology

American Board of Clinical Chemistry

American Board of Medical Microbiology

7. Verification of Employment/Experience form (must be signed by your Laboratory Supervisor/Director or Personnel
Director)

8. Special Note: Directors/Supervisors
e 25 Continuing Education hours by an approved provider — supervision/administration, which includes examination

If you have any additional documents to submit after your application has been mailed, please send to:
(supporting documents/correspondence with NO money)

Department of Health

Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07

Tallahassee, FL 32399-3257
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HEALTH
CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS
DISCLOSURE

Florida Department of Health
Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel

This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social
Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure pursuant to Title 42 USCA 8§ 666 (a)(13). For all
professions regulated under Chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the collection of Social Security Numbers is required by
section 456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes.

Name:

Last First Middle

Social Security Number:

APPLICANT HISTORY: (If you answer YES to the following questions, please provide additional sheets, the relevant dates
and circumstances of such treatment and/or addiction along with the names and addresses of the medical practitioners or
hospitals who performed such treatment.)

1. Inthe last five years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in
any drug and/or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment
of drug or alcohol abuse that occurred within the past five years? [ JYES[ INO

2. Inthe last five years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired
practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment? [ JYES[ INO

3. During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed mental
disorder or that has impaired your ability to practice within the past five years? [ 1YES] INO

4. During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical
disorder that has impaired your ability to practice? [ TYES] INO

5. Inthe last five years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a
diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a
program, did you suffer a relapse within the last five years? [ 1YES] INO

6. During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed
substance-related (alcohol/drug)disorder that has impaired your ability to practice within the
last five years? [ TYES] INO

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin # C07
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3257
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HEALTH

CLINICAL LABORATORY LICENSURE
(Client: 6601)
INITIAL & UPGRADE LICENSURE - DIRECTOR

INITIAL LICENSURE LEVEL FEES:
(Fees includes: application (non-refundable), licensure fee, and unlicensed activity fee). Please select only one:

[ 1 Initial Director $160.00 (1053) [ ] Upgrade Supervisor — Director $160.00 (1033)
[ 1Upgrade Technologist — Director $160.00 (1038) [ ] Upgrade Technician — Director $160.00 (1049)

PROFILE DATA: (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE IN BLACK INK)

1. NAME:
(Last) (First) (Middle)
Have you changed your name through marriage or through action of a court, or have you been
known by any other name? [ TYES[ INO
If YES, list provide:
(Last) (First) (Middle)
2. ADDRESS:
a. MAILING ADDRESS:
(Street and Number) (Apt. #) (City) (State) (Zip)
b. PRIMARY LOCATION:
(Street and Number) (Apt. #) (City) (State) (Zip)
¢. TELEPHONE: ( ) ( )
Primary: Area Code/Phone Number Business: Area Code/Phone Number

d. EMAIL ADDRESS:
(Email Notification: If you want to_be notified of the status of your application by email please check the “YES” box and write your email address on the
line provided above. If you choose this form of notification you will receive information regarding your application file through email. You will be
responsible for checking your email regularly and updating your email address with the board office info@floridasclinicallabs.gov . Under Florida law,
email addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not provide an email address

or send electronic mail to our office. Instead contact the office by phone or in writing. [ TYES [ INO

3. PERSONAL DATA:
a. Date of Birth:

(Month/Day/Year)
c. We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your voluntary compliance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on Employee
Selection Procedure (1978) 43 FR 38296 (August 25, 1978). This information is gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and does not in any
way affect your candidacy for licensure.

RACE: [ ]White [ ]Black [ ]Hispanic [ ] Asian/Pacific Islander [ ] Native American [ ] Other
SEX: [ ]Male [ ]Female

d. Would you be willing to provide health services in special needs shelters or to help
staff disaster medical assistance teams during times of emergency or major disasters? [ 1YES[ INO

4. LICENSURE LEVEL (Director)

Please review the CLP MATRIX to determine the licensure pathway and OPTION. Once you have made the determination, please provide the OPTION
number as requested below. Failure to provide an OPTION will result in delaying the process and you will be notified of the deficiency.

Director: OPTION:

[ 1 Microbiology [ 1 Serology/Immunology [ 1 Clinical Chemistry [ 1 Hematology [ ] Histocompatibility
[ 1 Andrology [ 1 Embryology [ 1 Molecular Pathology [ ] Cytogenetics [ ] Immunohematology
DH-MQA 3008, 05/15 Page 8 of 14
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NAME:

PLEASE USE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS, as necessary.

5. EDUCATION INFORMATION:
Please provide college/university education information, whether completed or not, in chronological order.

(School Name)

(City/State or Country)

(From: MM/DD/YYYY - To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded)

(School Name)

(City/State or Country)

(From: MM/DD/YYYY - To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded)

(School Name)

(City/State or Country)

(From: MM/DD/YYYY — To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded)

(School Name)

(City/State or Country)

(From: MM/DD/YYYY - To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded)

(School Name)

6. NATIONAL CERTIFICATION EXAMINATION:

(City/State or Country)

(From: MM/DD/YYYY — To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded)

Did you successfully pass a National Certification Examination in the area of applying for licensure: [ 1YES[ INO
(If YES, please provide the following:)

(Name of National Certification Exami

nation)

(Examination Date)

(Name of National Certification Exami

7. EMPLOYMENT HISTORY:

nation)

(Examination Date)

List in chronological order all clinical laboratory employment, as defined by Rule 64B3-2.003(8), F.A.C.

(Name of Business)

(Full Mailing Address)

(From

:MM/DD/YYYY To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Name of Business)

(Full Mailing Address)

(From

:MM/DD/YYYY To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Name of Business)

(Full Mailing Address)

(From

:MM/DD/YYYY To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Name of Business)

(Full Mailing Address)

(From

:MM/DD/YYYY To: MM/DD/YYYY)

(Name of Business)

DH-MQA 3008, 05/15
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NAME:

ALL AFFIRMATIVE ANSWERS MUST BE EXPLAINED IN DETAIL ON A SEPARATE SHEET.
DOCUMENTATION SUBSTANTIATING THE EXPLANATION IS REQUIRED.

PROCEEDINGS and/or ACTIONS

APPLICANT HISTORY:

a. Have you had any application for a professional license, or any application to
practice, denied by any state board or other governmental agency of any state or
country?

b. Have you ever been notified to appear before any licensing agency for a hearing
on a complaint of any nature including, but not limited to, a charge or violation
of the Clinical Laboratory practice act, unprofessional or unethical conduct?

If YES, please complete the following:

[ ]YES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ ]NO

(Name of Agency) (City/State) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Final Action)

(Under Appeal? Y/N)

10.

(Name of Agency) (City/State) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Final Action)

LICENSURE ACTIONS:
a. Have you ever had a license disciplined for sexual misconduct or committed any
act in any other state that would constitute sexual misconduct?

b. Have you ever had any professional license or license to practice revoked,
suspended, or any other disciplinary action taken in any state or other jurisdiction?

c. Have you been refused a license to practice, or the renewal thereof in any state?
CRIMINAL INFORMATION:

Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no
contest to any crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense?

If YES, you must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court so that you would not
have a record of conviction. Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is not a minor traffic offense for purposes

of this question.

(Under Appeal? Y/N)

[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ ]NO

(Offense) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Jurisdiction) (Final Disposition)

(Under Appeal? Y/N)

11.

(Offense) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Jurisdiction) (Final Disposition)

LICENSURE INFORMATION: Do you hold or have you ever held a STATE license to practice

Clinical Laboratory in this state or any other state?

/ /

/

/

(Under Appeal? Y/N)

[ 1YES[ ]NO

License Number State/Country Original Date Issued

/ /

Expiration Date

/

/

License Number State/Country Original Date Issued

/ /

Expiration Date

/

/

License Number State/Country Original Date Issued

Expiration Date

PLEASE NOTE: Verification of each license must be received directly from the licensing authority, regardless of status of license.

DH-MQA 3008, 05/15
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NAME:

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensure, certification or registration and candidates for
examination may be excluded from licensure, certification, or registration if their felony conviction

falls into certain timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes.. If you answer YES

to any of the following questions, please provide a written explanation for each question including the
county and state of each termination or conviction, date of each termination or conviction, and copies

of supporting documentation to the address below. Supporting documentation includes court dispositions

or agency orders where applicable.

12. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere,
regardless of adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and
economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S.
(relating to drug abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or
jurisdiction? (If you responded NO, skip to 13)

a. If “yes” to 12, for felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date
of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?

b. If “yes” to 12, for felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of
the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? (This question does not apply to felonies
of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes).

c. If“yes” to 12, for felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been
more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?

d. If“yes” to 12, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the
felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed?
(If “yes”, please provide supporting documentation)

13. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of
adjudication, to a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C.
ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)?

a. If “yes” to 13, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any
subsequent period of probation of such conviction or plea ended?

14. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section
409.913, Florida Statutes? (If “No”, do not answer 14a.)

a. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida
Medicaid Program for the most recent five years?

15. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state,
from any other state Medicaid program? (If “No”, do not answer 15a or 15b.)

a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years?
b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years before to the date of this application?

16. Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office
of Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities?

17. If “yes” to any of the questions 12 through 16 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in
an educational or training program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was recognized
by this profession’s licensing board or the Department of Health?
(If “yes”, please provide official documentation verifying your enroliment status.)

DH-MQA 3008, 05/15
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[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ 1YES[ INO

[ TYES[ ]NO

[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ ]YES[ ]NO

[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ 1YES[ INO

[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ ]NO
[ 1YES[ ]NO

[ 1TYES[ ]NO

[ TYES[ INO

[ TYES[ ]NO
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NAME:

18. APPLICANT SIGNATURE:

I authorize all hospitals, institutions or organizations, my references, personal physicians, employers (past and present)
and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release to the Florida Board of Clinical
Laboratory Personnel any information which is material to my application for licensure.

Should I furnish any false information in this application, | hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for denial,
suspension or revocation of my license to practice Clinical Laboratory Personnel in the State of Florida.

I declare that | have read the foregoing application and that the facts stated in it are true. A person who knowingly makes
a false declaration is guilty of the crime of perjury by false written declaration, a felony of the third degree, punishable as
provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE

*As a reminder to all applicants, please understand that Chapter 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete
application shall expire one year after initial filing with the department.
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Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3257

VERIFICATION OF CLINICAL LABORATORY EXPERIENCE

APPLICANT SECTION: (Complete only the APPLICANT SECTION. Do not fill out EMPLOYER SECTION.)

APPLICANT NAME:

(Last) (First) (Middle)
EMPLOYER NAME:
MAILING ADDRESS:

(Street and Number) (Apt. #) (City) (State) (Zip)
TELEPHONE: (__) CLIA#:

Business: Area Code/Phone Number

Please forward to your laboratory Supervisor/Director or Personnel Director for completion. The form must be signed. Do not write over/white-out information,
or fill in the list of tests or the form will be returned to you.

EMPLOYER SECTION: (Please complete the information below)

Do not include testing done in research, physician office laboratories or veterinary work. Observation in a laboratory setting
when the applicant does not have a Florida license is not pertinent clinical laboratory experience.

Employment period performing test in the laboratory: From: To: Full Time: Part Time
MM/YYYY MM/YYYY (hrs per wk) (hrs per wk)
Please indicate an “X” in each SPECIALTY Worked:

X SPECIALTY AREA WORKED TESTS PERFORMED APPROX. DATES
PERFORMED
(MM/YYYY) to (MM/YYYY)
Microbiology
/ to /
Serology/Immunology
/ to /
Clinical Chemistry
/ to /
Hematology
/ to /
Immunohematology
/ to /
Cytogenetics
/ to /
Molecular Pathology
/ to /
Histocompatibility
/ to /
Histology
/ to /
Cytology
/ to /
Andrology
/ to /
Embryology
/ to /
The above information is correct to the best of my knowledge.
Print Name (Laboratory Supervisor/Director/Personnel Director) Title
Signature (Laboratory Supervisor/Director/Personnel Director) Date
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HEALTH

LICENSE VERIFICATION
INSTRUCTIONS TO THE APPLICANT:
1. Complete the information in Part | only.
2. This form must be returned by the state Board or agency which issued your license.

PART I: TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT: (PRINT or TYPE)

Name:

(Last) (First) (Middle)
Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip/Postal Code)
DOB: / / License No.: Title of License:

PART Il: TO BE COMPLETED BY THE STATE BOARD OFFICE: (PRINT or TYPE)

The individual listed above has applied for licensure in Florida as a Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Before further
consideration is given to this application, we require the information requested on this form. The Board may submit your
standard verification form in lieu of completing this form, as long as you indicate whether or not discipline has been taken
against the license, and affix the Board seal. Please return the requested information to: Florida Board of Clinical
Laboratory Personnel, 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3257

Licensee Name:

(Last) (First) (Middle)

State: Title of License: License No.: Original Issue Date: / /

THIS LICENSE IS CURRENTLY:
[ TActive [ ]lnactive [ ] Temporary [ ] Other (Explain)

THIS LICENSE WAS OBTAINED BY:
[ ] Examination [ ] Grandfathering [ ] Reciprocity/Endorsement

ACTION TAKEN AGAINST LICENSE:
[ 1No Disciplinary Action Taken [ ] Disciplinary Action Taken*

Please Affix Board Seal

Print Name (Completing form) Title

Signature

If disciplinary action has been taken against this licensee, please provide certified copies of documentation regarding any
disciplinary actions directly to the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel.
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